Exciting News on My Russian Digs

March 13, 2010

Здравствуйте,

Last Thursday, we finally received some information on our living arrangements. This trip is 10 days away, but hearing about our host families just made it all seem so real and imminent.

I’ll be living in the Southwest quarter of Moscow with the lovely Borzyenko (Борзенко) family. Anna (Анна) and Vladimir (Владимир) and their 15-year-old son Sergei (Сергей) have been kind enough to take me in and put up with me for 2 months. I’m also told that they have a large dog named Gavrik (Гаврик), which is also exciting news.

This is the high-rise where I'll be living.

The building is in the Southwest quadrant of Moscow, a few miles from the city center. I’m only about six stops on the metro from the university, and just four stops from my good buddy Trevor.

Aerial view

Here you can see where it lies in relation to the city center.

That little red flag in the bottom left is the building

On to finals week. Don’t be a stranger guys.

-Kevin

Leave a Reply

