Kremlin visit tomorrow

March 31, 2010

Здравствуйте из Москвы!

I’m about to head off to sleep, because we have a tour of the Kremlin and Armory Chamber in the morning. Today was a national day of mourning in Russia, and the metro was still pretty tense. There were added security details at every metro station I saw, and I’m sure there were even more downtown.

Though the timing is more than unfortunate, we are still visiting the Kremlin tomorrow. I’m guessing it will be one of the safest places to be in Moscow in the coming weeks, and I’m not afraid for my safety.

Thanks again for all the support and concern that you guys showed for me, Trevor, and the rest of our group. It really means a lot to me that so many of you are looking out for us at home, but I hope you don’t lose sleep over our safety.

I have one picture that I want to put up here that was taken our first day on Red Square. I’m not sure what the laws are regarding the creepy distortion of cartoon characters overseas, but it seems that in order to use the likeness of a popular cartoon character, you must first make it creepier looking and more likely to be an element of children’s nightmares.

There was also a guy walking around dressed as a bizarro Homer Simpson, one who wears a sequined purple shirt and bowtie. I didn't take a picture of him because I feared he might talk to me.

I hope to be taking some new pictures on the tour tomorrow, so look out for those!

Ваш,
Кевин

3 Responses to “Kremlin visit tomorrow”

  1. steve davis Says:

    I really appreciate your updates. We are all enjoying them. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

    Oh, and have somebody take a picture with you and Trevor in it.

  2. Mom Says:

    Hey Kev,
    I wanted to let you know I have been following when I am connected but luckily I have been busy and not had too much idle time. I really miss you and look forward to your updates everyday. I can’t wait to chat with and am really looking forward to you coming home.
    Please stay safe but do enjoy yourself.
    I love you,
    Mom


Leave a Reply

