Update about updates

June 5, 2010

Дорогие Друзья,

I know the updates have been few and far between as of late, and for that I apologize. Right now I’m in JFK on my way home, so unfortunately my travels have come to an end for the moment. However, I’ve decided that there is still much that I need to tell you about my last few weeks in Russia, so the updates will still be coming, although I’ll be stateside.

I decided that it made more sense for me to actually be living my last few weeks in Moscow to the fullest, as opposed to sitting in front of my computer simply blogging about it. I hope you’ll continue to pay attention to the blog and follow my updates, and thanks for all your support and readership over the course of this crazy thing.

With that, I’ll leave you with some silly pictures of us at our “commencement” ceremony for completing our studies at Школа Китайгородской (Kitaigorodskoi School).

Ben and Adam in their cool new hats. Each of the guys got a пилотка (pilotka) as a gift for graduation.

They wined and dined us as a reward for our efforts.

Jordan, Andrea and Steve excited to be drinking champagne in Vera's presence.

Our lovely staff and our group, exchanging toasts.

Well, that’s it for now because I’m soon to be boarding my final flight back to Columbus. I’m excited to see all of you, and I hope you’ll still check for updates every now and then, even though you’ll have me back.

Thanks everyone,

Ваш,

Кевин

Leave a Reply

